Time is running out to get your entry in for the Convenience Retail Awards 2014.

How to enter

All entries must be made on an official entry form. You can:

Enter online at www.cr-awards.co.uk

Call: Lucy McDonald on 01293 610439

Email: lucy.mcdonald@wrbm.com

Entries must be received soon, so contact Lucy today!

We are looking for retailers who have great ranges and standards, embrace technology, build close working relationships with suppliers, and offer unbeatable customer service.

If this sounds like you, what are you waiting for? The elite of the retail sector will be gathering at The Grange, St Paul’s, London, on Thursday, 6 March to toast the best stores in the UK - and if want to be there, you need to enter within the next week.

If you’d like to reap the many benefits of winning an award and think you’ve got what it takes to compete with the best stores in the UK, then send us your entry today.

CRA 2014: The awards categories

The awards programme is split into two main parts. The store awards celebrate outstanding all-round achievement in the field of convenience retailing and are divided into large, medium and small store categories, with the medium-sized stores divided again into multiple and independent sub-categories.

Best Independent Convenience Store

(9 stores or fewer)

Best Multiple Convenience Store

(10 stores or more)

Best Small Store

(1,500 sq ft or smaller)

Best Large Store

(3,001-10,000 sq ft)

Special category awards

There are also a number of special category awards to recognise outstanding achievement in one of the key disciplines of convenience retailing. These are:

Responsible Retailing Award

sponsored by Imperial Tobacco

Best Chilled Food Retailer

sponsored by Müller Dairy & Müller Wiseman

Best Customer Service

sponsored by Bestway

Community Retailer of the Year

sponsored by PayPoint

Off Licence Store of the Year

sponsored by Pernod Ricard

Best Use of Technology

sponsored by The Retail Data Partnership

Energy-efficient Store of the Year

sponsored by npower

Excellence in Impulse Award

sponsored by Britvic

National Lottery Retailer of the Year

sponsored by Camelot

Product of the Year

sponsored by Best-one

Best New Store

sponsored by Mail Publisher Solutions

Best Communication to Shoppers

sponsored by him! research & consulting

Zero Tolerance Award for Crime Prevention